Sunday Runday

We’ve been extraordinarily productive this weekend! Friday we took off to take my car to get fixed, so while off we handled a bunch of returns, picked out and installed new toilet seats, and didn’t succeed in getting my car fixed 😐 Ms. Roxy (my car) is first in line to get her issue sorted out tomorrow morning (fingers crossed!)

Yesterday we trekked to East Palo Alto to return a couple things to Ikea (which weren’t poor quality, just not exactly what we wanted, turns out), while there we picked out some new back patio furniture. I’m pretty excited to have some dinners outside once it cools off some more!

Yes, it’s inside for now – it’s still too hot to eat outside, we’ll christen it tonight with some bbq hamburgers indoors.

This morning – whew! We did a bunch! Went out for a 2 mile run: 15:02 pace! My first mile was 14:20ish again, but that second mile was really tough, and I was going around 16:00 minute/miles to 15:00 minute/miles the whole way back home. I’m guessing that by Friday, I’ll probably be running it sub 15.

The plan for this week:

Tuesday: 2 miles

Wednesday: 2 miles

Friday: 2 miles

Sunday: 2.5 miles

I was much less self conscious today as compared to Friday, even though there were way more people out. I figure, if they can’t handle seeing a 50+ pounds over weight gal getting out and trying to get healthy, than to heck with them!

Actually, speaking of my motivations, I want to be clear: I am not training for this half marathon to lose weight. If that’s a side effect, so be it; but my goal in doing this is to be active.

Any who, back to today – after the run, Ryan and I decided that since we were all sweaty and gross, we may as well do some chores. He broke down the mound of boxes that littered half of our garage from the move two months ago, and I weeded the entire front and back yards. Let me tell ya: I LOVE THIS HOUSE! The yards are so teeny as compared to the old.

Once I was done with that, I came in, cleaned up, and made some pancakes for breakfast. We inherited this old-school beater from Ryan’s grandma, and I figured I would give it a whirl.

This girl is new-school though, and had trouble figuring out how to move the thing around in the bowl, while cranking, and not push the bowl off onto the floor….. I have yet to master the art of domesticity in that era, clearly.

 

You can see that I was successful, eventually. The pancakes were delicious!

Question for you:

What’s your favorite breakfast? Mine is biscuits and jam or honey, but I don’t indulge myself in that too often.

Leave a Reply

